Type to search


Nominations now open for HESTA community awards

< 1 min read

The 2016 HESTA community awards are now open for nominations.

The awards will recognise those making exceptional contributions to social justice in Australia.

The awards are presented by HESTA, in partnership with the Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS), as part of its commitment to build a sustainable community sector and to support those affected by disadvantage and inequality.

The awards are also intended to raise community awareness of the need for all members of our community to share the responsibility of working towards a more inclusive, compassionate and effective society.

Anyone can nominate an individual or organisation working in the community sector, with nominations closing on 19 August 2016.

HESTA CEO, Debby Blakey said those working in the community sector make an invaluable contribution to building stronger, more inclusive communities.

“These awards are an opportunity to recognise the outstanding work those in the sector do to improve the lives of individuals and communities often over a long period of time and in difficult circumstances,” Blakey said.

Awards supporter, ME, will provide a prize pool of $30,000, shared among the winners across three award categories — Unsung Hero, Outstanding Organisation and Social Impact.

The 2016 finalists will be announced on 18 October 2016 and will receive registration for the 2016 ACOSS National Conference.





You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *