Close this search box.
Charities Community Organisations Governance Associations

Australian Carbon Trust Board established

< 1 min read

The Australian Carbon Trust will lead efforts to boost energy efficiency in households and businesses across Australia. It will be responsible for implementing the Energy Efficiency Trust and the Energy Efficiency Savings Pledge Fund.

The Energy Efficiency Trust will promote the use of energy efficient technologies and practices.

The Energy Efficiency Savings Pledge Fund will help householders identify energy efficiency opportunities.

The Australian Carbon Trust will be chaired by Professor Robert Hill.

Senator Wong announced the appointment of the following directors to the Trust Board:

  • Martijn Wilder, Head of Baker & McKenzie’s Global Climate Change and Emissions Trading Practice
  • Tony Coleman, Director of Lonergan Edwards Associates
  • Don Matthews, National President of the Australian Industry Group and former Chief Operating Officer of Amcor Australasia.

“These directors will bring a great diversity of commercial and governance experience to the Board of the Australian Carbon Trust,” Senator Wong said.

“The Australian Carbon Trust represents an innovative new way of engaging Australian households and businesses to support them to take action to save energy.”

Further directors will be appointed to the Board in coming weeks.

+ posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Up