Close this search box.

Is your company Smart?

< 1 min read

The Smart Awards are open to all Australian companies that meet the entry criteria, and they may enter as many categories as they choose.

There are four national categories in the Smart Awards 2011: the Award for Excellence in Manufacturing Supply Chains, the Award for Excellence in Supply Chain Management and Distribution, the Award for Excellence in Transport and Logistics, and the Award for Excellence in Procurement.

Another category is specifically for New South Wales organisations: The Award for Excellence in Supply Chain Innovation in New South Wales.

All major industry associations are involved in judging the Smart Awards, making them unique in Australasia. In 2011 there will be a particular focus on innovation and new business strategy.

Winners will be announced at the Smart Supply Chain Industry Gala Dinner in Sydney on 26 May 2011 – a major industry event attended by more than 500 people and a highlight of Smart Conference & Expo 2011.

Sponsors for the Smart 2011 Awards are Swisslog Australia, Powerlift Nissan, The Fresh Connection and Industry & Investment NSW.

Entries for the awards close on 28 February 2011.

+ posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Up