Close this search box.
News Awards Third Sector awards

Public voting now open for the 2022 Third Sector Awards finalists

2 min read
Third Sector Awards

Join us in celebrating and recognising the best NFP practices around Australia. The finalists for this year’s Third Sector Awards have been announced and now it’s time to vote for the top achievers who have influenced and made a difference in the sector.

Third Sector Awards 2022 launched 10 categories: CEO of the Year, Emerging Leader of the Year, Board director of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Social entrepreneur of the Year, Campaign/Marketing Executive of the Year, Young leader of the Year, Influencer of the Year, Small Charity of the Year, and Emerging NFP of the Year.

To ensure accurate, fair, and unbiased results, Third Sector’s panel of reputable judges comes from a broad industry cross-section. The nominees were judged based on their social impact, outcomes measurement, social innovation, collaboration, leadership and systems thinking.

Public voting is now OPEN for Third Sector Awards 2022!  Cast your vote today to give them the recognition they deserve! Voting will close on 12th of August 2022.

Winners will be announced on the 2nd of September during the Third Sector Awards night in Sydney. Third Sector Awards is organised by Third Sector in association with the Centre for Social Impact.

CEO of the Year

Yvonne Keane AM – Reimagine Australia
Sue Thomson – Mclean Care
Ray Messom – Wentwest Ltd
Cam Nguyen – Australian Vietnamese Women’s Association
Lance Kawaguchi – Cure Brain Cancer Foundation

Board Director of the Year

Andrea Christie David – Relationships Australia NSW Limited (RANSW)
Shen Wilson – Stepping Stone House
Megan Magill – GIVIT
Melanie Raymond OAM – Youth Projects
Ann Sherry AO – UNICEF Australia

Campaign or Marketing of the Year

Rachel Foster- Housing Trust
Emma Lescesen Klinakis – St John Ambulance Victoria
Gemma Scheibling – Youth Focus
Nic Horton – Youth Projects
Shane Bailey Cure Cancer – Game on Cancer

Social Entrepreneur of the Year

Sally Irwin – The Freedom Hub
Allan Turner – Zaidee’s Rainbow Foundation
Jon Cope – Multicultural Futures
Celeste Norris  -Youth Projects
Jeremy Meltzer – i=Change

Young Leader of the Year

Jahin Tanvir – Breathe.
Barbara Armstrong – Sweet Peanuts
Matthew Krishna – Stepping Stone House
Jada Mundine – 3Bridges Community
William Chua – UNICEF (United Nations Children’s Fund)

Emerging Leader of the Year

Phil Usher – First Nations Foundation
Georgia Thain – Sex Industry Decriminalisation Action Committee
Peter McGuinness – YOU CHOOSE Youth Road Safety
Domenica DeCrea – Reimagine Australia
Ariahne Thompson – WWF-Australia

Influencer of the Year

Eleni Psillakis – Success Works Partners Inc
Devett Kennedy – Qld Community Alliance
Antoinette Lattouf – Media Diversity Australia
Dr Nicky Howe – Southcare
Sarah Bradley – Sporting Wheelies

Volunteer of the Year

Max Sommer – Dignity
Joe Schembri – Roundabout Canberra
Sabine Sabek – CaringKids
Shazia Mia – Settlement Services Internatonal (SSI)
Geoff Nyssen – Snowdome Foundation

Emerging NFP of the Year

CommUnity Construction
OCI Foundation Limited
Media Diversity Australia
YOU CHOOSE Youth Road Safety
Good Neighbours Australia Inc.

Small Charity of the Year

Amy Gillett Foundation
StreetSmart Australia
Snowdome Foundation
Blind Sports & Recreation Victoria (BSRV)
Love Mercy Foundation

The Third Sector Awards night set on the 2nd of September is part of Third Sector Live, a 2-day conference that brings together the main players of the NFP sector in a unique opportunity for Australia’s sector leaders.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Up