Close this search box.
Charities Community Organisations Associations

Recognition in the third sector

< 1 min read

Of the many awardees, three significant recipients from Australia’s third sector include:

  • Bruce Phillip Bonyhady, President of Philanthropy Australia, who has been awarded an Order of Australia (AM) for his contributions to the community through a range of charitable organisations, as well as his service to people with disabilities, their families and carers.
  • Robert Trenberth who has been honoured for his service through advisory roles in emerging manufacturing and research enterprises to a range of not-for-profit organisations.
  • Michael William Traill who has also been awarded for his contributions to the not-for-profit sector through development and implementation of effective financial systems and mentoring, and as a facilitator for social change.

Further recognition in the sector coincided with the announcement of the winners of the Not-For-Profit Network’s Non-profit Excellence Awards. Winners include:

  • CEO of the Year: Carmel Dundon, Trees for Life SA
  • Project of the Year: Muttacar Sorry Business, Artback NT
  • Team Member of the Year: Patricia Levitzke-Gray, WA Deaf Society
  • Organisation of the Year: Peer Support Australia
  • Partnership of the Year: SUSO (Stepping up stepping out), in partnership with Odyssey House Victoria, Task Force, Youth Projects, Interact Australia, and the Judy Lazarus Transition Centre.
+ posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Up